Where is He?

I wait with what feels like equal parts fear and excitement. My eyes scan the eastern horizon. Where is He? I know it won’t be much longer.  I know it will be a day of reckoning. A day of jubilation. A day of Holy reunion.

Will I know everyone? Yes. But in a heavenly way. A gathering of Saints and Angels. Glorious rejoicing. All the universe will hear and declare that Jesus is Lord of Lords, King of Kings, God of all Gods.

His mercy and grace follows us. His love pours over us. His sacrifice saves us.

There is no greater love. No other way. No. No other way to Heaven. No other way to communicate with God. No other way.  Jesus is the answer. He is the mediator. He is the shepherd.

Where is He? Look up. He is so very close.  See the waves roll in turmoil. Hear the wind moan in pain and warning. The earth cries out and all creation trembles at His return.  It will happen so quick. Sometimes I feel myself braced for the catching away. I’m ready. Are you?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Where is He?

Leave a Reply

