Brace Yourself!

Have you seen the news? Heard the stories? It’s not just happening in some unknown region of the world. It’s everywhere! The wind, the waves, the wars, the earthquakes, the be-headings. There is so much death and destruction that life feels surreal at times.

It’s as if there is no peaceful place left on the planet. Nowhere to hide. Nowhere to run. Hate everywhere. How can we go on? How do we survive these hard times?  For me, the answer is simple – Jesus.

When the world around me spins out of control, spiraling into chaos. I look inside myself. Not for some philosophical teaching, or self-help talk. Not to still my mind and calm my chakra. I take refuge and find strength in the one who is an ever present help in trouble.  My Jesus.

I surrender everything to Him. When I close my eyes, when I’m working, driving, eating. It doesn’t matter. He is always with me. He is my rock!! All the Sunday school classes and church services, hymns and Bible studies…His word fills my mind, body and soul. And I know without a doubt…There is Power in the Blood! And Victory in Jesus!

I believe we are so close to His return. So close, that even though I keep looking up and watching, I find myself bracing for the call! How fast we will be changed!  How glorious that moment will be when we are called up to the clouds to meet our Jesus in the air.

I’m excited, scared, anxious, fearful…you name it!  But, I’m also certain, at peace, strong, ready, willing and waiting.

Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee. Isaiah 26:3

In a world of turmoil do you have perfect peace? Do you have an unshakable foundation? Who do you serve this day…right this second?

There are only two answers:     Christ -or- Antichrist.

I serve Christ!! And I hope and pray that you do as well. What kind of eternity will you brace yourself for?

Leave a Reply

