Drifting back

It’s almost 1 a.m. I’m working the night shift and reflecting on the day. I’m listening to my “most played” songs on my ipad. I can’t help but smile as Bob Marley starts playing…

“Don’t worry about a thing…cause every little thing’s gonna be alright.”

Such simple words carry such truth and depth. I remind myself that, in fact, everything is going to be alright as long as Jesus is first in all I do.

I was talking with a friend the other day and we were discussing how difficult it is to stay focused. There is so much noise and junk filling our minds. Television, radio, computers…you name it. Such tragedy, devastation, and sorrow. So much stuff to make you worry. It’s almost impossible to keep a leash on your thoughts. ALMOST!

I know that my Heavenly Father is watching over me.

He knows my thoughts. He knows my deepest thoughts.

He sees me when I stumble, when the worries of this life start to take hold. When I drift far from the shore. He is there; just waiting on me to look up and realize I’ve swam beyond the rope and need help getting back to level ground.

I am humbled by His grace and I feel like such a selfish child. A stubborn child. Praise God, He is the author of my life and my story is still being written. I have so much to learn and understand and change.

Not my will…but His will be done.

Precious Father,
Take my life and mold me into the vessel you want me to be. Guide my steps, my thoughts, my words. Be my thoughts. Be my words. I surrender to your word and your authority. In Jesus most precious name. Amen.

20140602-012300.jpg

2 thoughts on “Drifting back

  1. great post, so much truth, the effort made by those who want to control our thoughts and emotions, a great mess, and the simplicity of nature it self, endure and watch the sunshine around you, dream the best dreams, include the best of love, guaranteed to work, amen

    Like

Leave a Reply

