Still serving…

Where do I go? To find myself. To lose myself. To surrender. To find strength for the battle. Where else can I go but to The Lord?

My ways are not enough. They lack in every area. I am precisely imperfect. My abilities will fail…they will falter and crumble. I am weak and afraid. I can not rely on my courage. I am but a handful of dust so easily scattered and lost on the winds of change.

However, yes, however, my Savior is my strength. He is my compass, my defender. My champion. He searches for me and keeps me in his care. He lifts me high above the danger and carries my feeble frame.

I surrender to His might. I surrender to His very name at which even the powers of darkness run from the slightest utterance. Jesus.

I will serve Him night and day for all the days of my life. I will sing His praises and tell of His mercies.

My Lord, my God may your voice be ever present in my soul, guiding me and leading me on my way home to you.

Leave a Reply

