A Prayer Tonight

Heavenly Father,

Take this mess I have created and make it perfect with your cleansing blood.  Make my life a reflection of your love, your grace and your forgiveness.  I am so weak and can do nothing on my own.  Yet, I know I can do all things through you.  And all I want to do is surrender and get out of the way so that you can use me in any manner you will.

Make me bold or a quiet testament.  Give me strength or let your Glory shine through my weakness.  What does it matter how I appear if your spirit does not shine from within to overshadow this carnal being?  Transform me.  Let others see…write you will upon my heart and your word upon my tongue that I may never answer on my behalf…but, only on yours.

I am but a filthy rag…at your feet.  Please forgive me….deliver me.

In Jesus’ most precious name.

Amen~

2 thoughts on “A Prayer Tonight

Leave a Reply

