Words I Live By.

Every day I have an arsenal of verses that I draw strength from. I thought I would share a few with you.  

These are just a handfull of my favorites!!  I will never get tired of hearing these words.

If anything, I grow stronger and bolder the more I hear them.

I remember I was driving home through one of the worst thunderstorms I’ve ever been in.  Lightning was flashing on both sides of the road…all around me.  I watched as electrical sparks danced across the road in front of me as a giant power box was taken out.  I was so scared.  My knuckles were white and I was driving a soft top Jeep at the time.  I just kept thinking about how I would die if a tree came down on me.

Then, in the  midst of this incredible storm, I hear this quiet, strong voice whisper in my spirit…Be still and know that I am God!!

My entire being instantly calmed.  My knuckles returned to their normal color.  My breathing became steady and what I thought was a death ride turned into an awesome front seat view of God’s power and Glory.  I was blessed the entire way home!!

Something not many people know about me is that I fight depression on a daily basis.  Some days are better than others.  But, it is always there nagging me…wanting to take my joy and laughter.  Making the sad stories and tragedies of this world seem larger than life.  I know that this earthly body is full of weakness and it stumbles easily.  However, my spirit is kept hopeful and full of joy because I strive to die daily.  In those moments when it seems too heavy I always remember this particular verse.

Another favorite verse that I think of often!!

Now, that is not the complete verse but it certainly gets the point across.  I want God to search out my soul and my thoughts and then I want him to take out all those things that are offensive to Him and fill me with His love and compassion and willingness to forgive.

Like I said, these are just a few of my favorites!  They are always floating close to the top and are easily accessible.  What are some verses that you turn to?

 

Love and Prayers~

 

3 thoughts on “Words I Live By.

  1. Rachel, thank you fir your honesty. Depression in ruthless, yes it is a fight to keep your joy but ‘Greater is He that is in you than He that is in the world’. I believe you will be completely healed of depression, I declare this in Jesus mighty name x

    Like

Leave a Reply

