Empty Me…

“Be ye therefore followers of God, as dear children; And walk in love, as Christ also hath loved us, and hath given himself for us an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweet smelling savour.”        

Ephesians 5: 1-2

I want to blindly following Jesus.  Trusting in Him as He leads me to all the places that are good for me.  Places that will teach me things and show me things that are Godly and fruitful.  I try to imagine myself as a little child who follows their parent around the house…constantly tugging on shirt tails and asking questions.  I  want to be that little child that Jesus smiles down upon and gently corrects when I’ve done something wrong.

 I want to curl up in His arms and fall fast asleep knowing that I am safe and protected.  Yes.  I want to be that child who is afraid of falling out of grace and approval.
I want to be that little, innocent child who smiles at everyone and doesn’t know how to judge others for the clothes they wear, their hairstyle, their tattoos and piercings.  I want to wave at passers by regardless of  the car they drive or the jewelry they wear.
I want to love everyone!  Just as Jesus loves everyone.  I strive for that!!
Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts: 
And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.
 I don’t want to understand how to judge others.  I want to be free of that.  I want that part of me to vanish and never return.  Oh, I want to be wise and not cast my pearls before swine.  But, Lord, help me not to be so quick to sum a person up based on outward appearance.
6 thoughts on “Empty Me…

  1. Thank you for your blog! I like your line about being like that little child following a parent around. It gives me a beautiful picture in my mind. And then the picture at the bottom makes me feel childlike in my heart; bringing a stab of joy.

    Like

    • Joanie, I’m so glad you enjoyed the entry! And thank you for the feedback. It helps me to feel like I’m touching someone out there in that great big WWW!!
      🙂 Here’s to much more joy!!!
      God Bless,
      Rachel

      Like

Leave a Reply

