Seeking Forgiveness in 2013.

“And when ye stand praying, forgive, if ye have aught against any: that your Father also which  is in heaven may forgive you your trespasses.  But if ye do not forgive, neither will your Father which is in heaven forgive your trespasses.”  

Mark 11: 25 – 26

http://www.ou.org/life/relationships/freedom-forgiveness-strategies-letting-go-yaakov-weiland/      Who will you forgive today?

Forgiveness!!  Such a little word for such a giant act.

I thought a great way to start the new year would be by forgiving any and all aughts that I have toward others and seek forgiveness for myself.  I find that the first act is much easier than the second.

So I wonder…what have I done to offend myself so badly?

Let’s see…I’ve made promises to myself that I did not keep.  I’ve lied to myself so that I would not have to face the truth.  I’ve not trusted my ability to make good decisions.  In fact, I’ve doubted every ability that I have.  When I think about it, I guess there are a few things that need forgiven.

http://www.petershallard.com/self-doubt-is-useful-and-other-counter-intuitive-psychological-truths/Perhaps I’ve let the enemy gain a little too much ground.

There is nothing that Jesus will not forgive!  I take that back…Blasphemy against the Holy Spirit.  That is the only unforgivable sin.  Anything else you just have to ask.  So why is forgiving myself so difficult?

God created us perfectly.  He has given each of us a measure of talent and understanding.  I try to use mine every day.  So, in doubting myself am I doubting His ability?  I know that the flesh fails.  I know that I am weak.  I am dust.  But He is the great I AM.  By His design all things work for good.

And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are called according to his purpose.
Romans 8:28

http://savedsister7.blogspot.com/2012/01/i-pray.htmlAll that being said, I pray that this year you will see less of me and more of Jesus throughout my character.  I pray that the Holy Spirit will fill me with inspiration and words to pass on to all those who stop in to visit this site.  I pray that I die every day in the flesh so that the spirit can live abundantly.  Will you pray for me as well?

May 2013 be a year of joy, forgiveness, worship and praise.

God Bless~

6 thoughts on “Seeking Forgiveness in 2013.

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Resolved (Forgiveness) | Inspire My Life

  2. I don’t have a hard time forgiving myself but I do have a hard time believing in my gifts, skills and talents. So, that puts me in the same category of not trusting or believing God. Lord I pray that you will encourage this True and Faithful Servant and show them just how much you love them…as they are.

    Like

    • Thank you for the prayer of encouragement. Sometimes it is hard to face the “as they are” part!! May God draw you close and show you what you need to see. You are hand-crafted!! Meticulously formed!! God Bless You!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

