Friends and Sinners

Oh Jesus…friend of sinners
Open our eyes to the world at the end of our pointing fingers
Let our hearts be…led by mercy
Help us reach with open hearts and open doors
Oh Jesus friend of sinners break our hearts for what breaks yours

song by ~ Casting Crowns

I am a sinner.  I am a Christian.  I believe in Jesus.  He is my salvation and the only way to Heaven!   This song stirs my spirit…makes me very aware of just how unworthy I am.  I’ve pointed fingers today…Lord help me.

Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts: 

And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting

Psalm 139:23-24

image

2 thoughts on “Friends and Sinners

Leave a Reply

