It’s been a valley kinda day…

I can’t believe that we are in November already.  Where has this year gone?!  I actually scraped frost from the windshield this morning.  Burrr… It feels like yesterday I was breaking out my summer clothes.  Now, I’m putting them away.  I guess summer has to end at some point!

I was gonna share with you a special story.  However, my mind keeps going over the events of the day.  Sometimes the day leaves you feeling like you’ve accomplished all that you could and some days, like today, leaves you feeling helpless, empty and defeated.

I spoke with a young lady who has suffered extreme abuse from her step-father.  Her life will never be the same.  He robbed her of her childhood and left a painful, emotional scar in its place.  A scar that I know can heal with divine intervention.  But, she’s not there yet.

So…I pray.

I can’t begin to imagine what goes through a grown mans mind as he plans such a horrendous act.  How can someone hurt a little child?  Such calculated evil.  Then I think, perhaps someone hurt him when he was just a boy.  That certainly explains it but that does not excuse it!  My heart breaks for them both.

So…I pray.

My prayer is such that I can not form words.  I simply cry out to Jesus.   I know that he can understand all the emotions and feelings that rage through me.  He feels my sadness, my weariness and my anger towards this entire situation and yet, He loves me and gives me peace.

for it is written, Vengeance is mine; I will repay, saith the Lord.  Romans 12:19

These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.   John 16.33

So…I give thanks.  Thank you Jesus for loving me and holding me when I need it most.  My day slowly comes to a close.  I’ll face this giant again tomorrow.  But, I’ll be renewed in my mind, body and spirit.  I’ll be quiet and let the Holy Spirit have a chance to work through me.  I’ll surrender and pray that, as always, Gods will be done.

Until next time…keep me in your prayers.

Leave a Reply

